Accommodations in Otterlo

Otterlo is an esdorp in the municipality of Ede, which includes surrounding surrounding area has about 2500 inhabitants. In 2005, the 1150th anniversary of the village of Otterlo was celebrated.

On January 1, 1812, Otterlo was divorced as an independent municipality of Ede. This town also included the villages of Deelen and Harskamp and the neighboring towns of Eschoten, Hoog-Baarlo, Mossel, Nieuw-Reemst, Oud-Reemst and Westeneng (near Harskamp). This area is still known as the cadastral municipality of Otterlo. On January 1, 1818 this municipality was added to Ede again.

Near Otterlo lies the National Park De Hoge Veluwe. Also here is one of the entrances of this park. The Kröller-Müller Museum in the park, named after Helene Kröller-Müller, has a considerable collection of paintings by Vincent van Gogh, as well as a renowned collection of sculpture in the Schöller-Müller Museum's Images Park. In addition, Otterlo is the Dutch Tile Museum and the Red Cross Monument. Along the Planken Wambuisweg direction Ede is on the right the Valenberg Uitkijkpunt.

The town of Otterlo itself contains eight municipal monuments and two national monuments: the Dutch Reformed Church of the 14th century and a sheep cage dating back to 1850. But in the Hoge Veluwe National Park there are another seventeen national monuments that fall under the town of Otterlo.

Secure online payment withbancontactbanktransfercreditcardidealsofort

Reservation system by Booking Experts